Contact Information
46 Victoria Parade, Thursday Island, Queensland 4875
Business Information

The Torres Strait Island Regional Council (TSIRC) is one of three local councils found in the Torres Strait region. The region is divided into two Local Government Areas:

  1. The smaller Torres Shire Council (TSC) represents Thursday Island, Prince of Wales, Horn Island and immediate surrounding islands.
  2. The Northern Peninsula Area Council (NPARC) represents the Cape communities of Injinoo, Umagico, Bamaga, New Mapoon and Seisa.

We are the largest council and represent the outer islands of the Torres Strait. We manage the treaty agreement between the border of mainland Australia and Papua New Guinea (PNG).

Previous Work
Related Listings
Shire of Gnowangerup
28 Yougenup Road, Gnowangerup, Western Australia 6335
Yarriambiack Shire Council
34 Lyle Street, Warracknabeal, Victoria 3393
Greater Hume Shire Council
39 Young Street, Holbrook, New South Wales 2644